Lifestyle

Birthday Shenanigans | B&BW micro-haul

I’m officially a quarter of a century. Queue quarter-life crisis…

This year, my birthday fell on a Friday and my friend Haley suggested we float the San Marcos River. In all the time I lived here, I never floated the river so I was 100% on board.  I had a delicious lunch from Jason’s Deli, then Haley and her boyfriend picked me up and we headed for Texas State Tubes. The 3-hour float was beautiful and so relaxing. Afterwards, we had a delicious meal at Italian Garden. Tortellini Alfredo, mozzarella sticks, and chocolate mousse cake for dessert ended the day perfectly.

It was probably one of the best birthdays I have ever had.

But it was not over yet! Saturday I went to Bath & Body Works and spoiled myself. They were having a clearance sale, so why not?

I bought a candle, lotion and body wash with some birthday money from good ol’ Papa Bear. I got some light summer scents that I’m in looooove with.

 

20170715_181223.jpg

– 3-wick Candle in Cactus Blossom
– Lotion in Live Fresh: Seaside Breeze
– Tutti Dolci Shower Gel in Pink Peony Creme

When I got home, my roommate surprised me with strawberry shortcake cupcakes. I had a really good weekend and now, I smell sweet and fresh! So far, turning 25 isn’t starting off so bad. 🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday Shenanigans | B&BW micro-haul

Leave a Reply

